Cappuccino

It was like splitting hair that I’ve plucked
From my pillow stained with makeup
I trace the bubble gum pink kiss on my cup
Wondering whether to take another sip and wakeup.

Leaving – It’s goddamn difficult thing to do
Until you actually start doing it then
The bitterness greets you like an old friend
Unless you’re the one on the receiving end.

I Unbolt every lock
Leaving the key on my sleeve
And every place that your hair strand has fallen
Waiting – hands clasped and mad to bargain
Praying that your lipstick color this cup again

1 Comment

Filed under Poetry

One response to “Cappuccino

Leave a Reply

